Distance Education » Professional Licensure

Professional Licensure

The following programs at McDowell Technical Community College prepare students to sit for applicable licensure and/or certification examinations in North Carolina. In order to comply with the U.S. Department of Education regulations regarding distance education and professional licensure, McDowell Technical Community College is required to make the following disclosure with respect to professional licensure and/or certification outside the state of North Carolina.

Students should contact the respective department at McDowell Technical Community College to discuss program enrollment and professional licensure options. The following list includes contact information that can lead to licensure and/or certification.

 

Program
Licensure/Certification Organization
MTCC Program Director, Email, Phone, and Address

Basic Law Enforcement Training
North Carolina Criminal Justice Education and Training Standards Commission
Alan Moore, bamoore43@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0677
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
BLET Licensure Reciprocity

 

Cosmetology
North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
Cortney Snyder, cmsnyder07@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0610
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Cosmetology Licensure Reciprocity

 

Cosmetology Instructor
North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
Cortney Snyder, cmsnyder07@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0610
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Cosmetology Instructor Licensure Reciprocity

 

Early Childhood Education
North Carolina Early Childhood and Administration Credentials
Rhonda Steele, rasteele52@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0654
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Early Childhood Education Licensure Reciprocity

 

Emergency Medical Services
North Carolina Office of Emergency Medical Services
Eugene Edwards, eredwards12@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 659-0422
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
EMS Licensure Reciprocity

 

Esthetics Technology
North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
Jamie Smith, jsmith93@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 659-0439
P.O. Box 804, Spindale, NC 28160
Esthetics Licensure Reciprocity

 

Fire and Rescue
North Carolina Fire and Rescue Commission
Ronald Morgan, rjmorgan62@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0674
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Fire and Rescue Licensure Reciprocity

 

Manicuring/Nail Technology
North Carolina State Board of Cosmetic Art Examiners
Cortney Snyder, cmsnyder07@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0610
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Manicuring/Nail Tech Licensure Reciprocity

 

Nursing, Associate Degree of Nursing
North Carolina Board of Nursing
Judy Melton, jpmelton84@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0647

54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
ADN Licensure Reciprocity

 

Nursing, Practical Nursing
North Carolina Board of Nursing

Dr. Lora Bartlett, lpbartlett97@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-10605

54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752

Practical Nursing Licensure Reciprocity

 

Nurse Aide I
North Carolina Division of Health Service Regulation
Jane Gouge, jbgouge03@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0639
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Nursing Assistant I Licensure Reciprocity

 

Nurse Aide II
North Carolina Board of Nursing
Jane Gouge, jbgouge03@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0639
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Nursing Assistant II Licensure Reciprocity

 

Phlebotomy
American Society for Clinical Pathology Board of Certification
Valerie Dobson, vbdobson13@go.mcdowelltech.edu, (828) 652-0699
54 College Dr, Marion, NC 28752
Phlebotomy Licensure Reciprocity

 

Professional Licensure

If you are considering a program at McDowell Technical Community College that leads to licensure or certification and you do not live in North Carolina, please contact the prospective program of interest to make sure that it will fulfill the state, in which you plan to practice, requirements before beginning the program.

Directory of State Authorization Lead Contacts