About Us » Administration



Dr. Brian S. Merritt
Dr. Brian S. Merritt
Ryan Garrison
Vice-President for Finance and Administration
Ryan T. Garrison
Dr. Penny Cross
Vice-President for Learning and Student Services
Dr. Penny Cross
Judy Melton
Dean of Arts and Sciences
Judy Melton
Stacy Buff
Dean of Career and Technical Education
Stacy Buff
Dr. Beverly Watts
Dean of Student Success
Dr. Beverly Watts


Our president, Dr. Brian S. Merritt, was appointed by the MTCC Board of Trustees and approved by the NC State Board of Community Colleges in November, 2020. All other administrative officers are recommended by the President and approved by the MTCC Board of Trustees.

Other Members of the President's Council

Photo coming soon! Madalyn Gaito Ladelle Harmon
Dr. Billy Cline
McDowell Early College
Madalyn Gaito
Executive Assistant to the President and Director of Development
Ladelle (Bo) Harmon
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
M L Elmer Macopson Andy Morgan
Michael Lavender
Director of External Relations
Elmer Macopson
Director of Technology
Andy Morgan
Faculty Representative
Julie Padgett Rachel Pearson Breanna Rose
Julie Padgett
Director of Enrollment Management
Rachel Pearson
Faculty Representative
Breanna Rose
Director of Human Resources