header seal
MTCC Home Page
MTCC Admissions Page
Financial Aid Page
MTCC Programs Page
Class Schedule Page
MTCC Calendar Page
Department Links Page
Continuing Education Page
Distance Learning Page
Student Organizations Page
Library Page
Small Business Center
Contact Page
Board of Trustees Page
Law Enforcement Page






mtcc ad

Board of Trustees

Darren Waugh Photo
Darren Waugh - Chair
Boyd Phillips Photo
Boyd Phillips - Vice Chair

Appointees of the Governor's Office/Expiration of Term

Boyd Phillips Photo
Boyd Phillips - June 30, 2019
David Patenaude Photo
David Patneaude - June 30, 2018

Haskell Davis Photo
Haskell Davis - June 30, 2017
Joe Kaylor Photo
Joseph Kaylor - June 30, 2020

Appointees of the McDowell County Board of Education

Eugene Holland Photo
Eugene Holland - June 30, 2017
Nancy Hunter Photo
Nancy Hunter - June 30, 2018

Gwen Conley Photo
Gwen Conley - June 30, 2020
Donald Ramsey Photo
Donald Ramsey - June 30, 2019

Appointees of the McDowell County Commissioners

Jim Washburn Photo
Jim Washburn - June 30, 2017
David Walker Photo
David Walker - June 30, 2018

Darren Waugh Photo
Darren Waugh - June 30, 2019
Greg Barksdale Photo
Greg Barksdale - June 30, 2020

(The President of the Student Government Association serves as
an Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Member of the Board of Trustees.)

Administrative Officers

President - Dr. John D. Gossett
Vice-President for Administration and Finance - Ryan Garrison
Vice-President for Learning - Dr. Penny Cross
Dean of Curriculum Programs - Dr. James Benton
Dean of Health Sciences - Vacant

McDowell Technical Community College
Foundation Board Members

In 1977, the McDowell Technical Community College Foundation, Inc. was created to enrich resource development and enhance the quality of college life by procurement of gifts from the private sector. The Foundation operates under the auspices of a Board of Directors who plan and conduct fundraising projects, pledge campaigns and related programs. Individuals wishing to contribute to the Foundation may contact Dr. Bryan W. Wilson, MTCC President, at 828-652-0630, or Susan Berley at 828-652-0636. Members of the Foundation are:

Terms expire June, 2016

Robert Ayers (Retired)
Marion Baker (Retired)
Bob Boyette (City of Marion)
Marsh Dark (Morrow Insurance)
Laura Dover Doran (Dover Insulation)
Rob Noyes (Countryside BBQ)

Terms expire June, 2017

William Hollifield (CPA)
Steve McMahan (Rock Tenn)
Ellen Shelley (Attorney)
Helen Shimp (Retired)

MTCC Staff

Dr. John D. Gossett (President), Secretary
Ryan Garrison (VP for Finance & Administration), Treasurer
Dr. Penny Cross (VP for Learning)
Michael Lavender (Director of External Relations)
Vacant (Resource Development Officer)


Home | Admissions | Financial Aid | Programs | Class Schedule | Calendar | Dept. Links | Continuing Ed. | Distance Learning
Library | Contact Info. | Driving Directions | Campus Map | Printable Forms
Board of Trustees | Planning & Accountability | Surveys
Right-to-Know: Campus Security & Crime Awareness Information
Accreditation/Mission Statement

McDowell Technical Community College. All Rights Reserved.®

www McDowell Tech